Board Members

The Board of Education is comprised of nine citizens who are elected by the public in the November general election.  Each member serves a three year term.  Representatives are elected from each of the constituent districts based on population.  Currently, there are four representatives from Wyckoff, three from Oakland and two from Franklin Lakes.  Additional information about the role of a school board member can be found at - https://www.njsba.org/wp-content/uploads/2016/03/FAQ_howtobecomeaschoolboardmember-3.pdf.

E. David Becker
(Wyckoff)
BOE President
edbecker@rih.org
John Butto
(Franklin Lakes)
BOE Vice President
jbutto@rih.org
Christine Becker
(Wyckoff)
cbecker@rih.org
 

Thomas Bunting
(Wyckoff)
tbunting@rih.org

 Jane Castor
(Oakland)
jcastor@rih.org
Teresa Kilday
(Oakland)
tkilday@rih.org

Ken Porro
(Wyckoff)
kporro@rih.org
 
Sadie Quinlan
(Oakland)
squinlan@rih.org
 
Lisa Sciancalepore
(Franklin Lakes)
lsciancalepore@rih.org