Board Meeting Calendar

Board of Education Meeting Schedule

Monday, January 30, 2023

Regular Public Meeting, Ramapo High School Auditorium

Monday, February 13, 2023

Regular Public Meeting, Ramapo High School Media Center

Monday, March 6, 2023

Regular Public Meeting, Indian Hills High School Wellness Center

Monday, March 13, 2023

RegularPublic Meeting, Ramapo High Media Center

Monday, April 3, 2023

Regular Public Meeting, Indian Hills High School Wellness Center

Monday, April 24, 2023

Budget Public Hearing/Regular Public Meeting, Ramapo High School Media Center

Monday, May 8, 2023

Regular Public Meeting, Indian Hills High School Wellness Center

Monday, May 22, 2023

Regular Public Meeting, Ramapo High School Media Center

Monday, June 12, 2023

Regular Public Meeting, Indian Hills High School Wellness Center

Thursday, June 29, 2023

Regular Public Meeting, Ramapo High School Media Center

Monday, July 24, 2023

Regular Public Meeting, Indian Hills High School Wellness Center

Monday, August 28, 2023

Regular Public Meeting, Ramapo High School Media Center

Monday, September 11, 2023

Public Meeting, Indian Hills High School Wellness Center

Thursday, September 28, 2023

Regular Public Meeting, Ramapo High School Media Center

Monday, October 16, 2023

Public Meeting, Indian Hills High School Wellness Center

Monday, October 30, 2023

Regular Public Meeting, Ramapo High School Media Center

Monday, November 13, 2023

RegularPublic Meeting, Indian Hills High School Wellness Center

Thursday, November 30, 2023

Regular Public Meeting, Ramapo High School Media Center

Monday, December 18, 2023

Regular Public Meeting, Indian Hills High School Wellness Center

Thursday, January 4, 2024

Reorganization/Public Meeting, Indian Hills High School Auditorium

   
 

Board of Education Meetings

All public meetings are typically scheduled at 7 P.M. for the purpose of entering Executive Session.  The Board will reconvene the public meeting at 8 P.M.  All Work Sessions and Public meetings will be held in the Ramapo High School Auditorium until further notice.

Unless otherwise announced, the Board holds one Work Session and one Regular Public Meeting a month on Monday evenings.  The schedule is posted.  Action is normally taken at Regular and Special Public Meetings, but may be taken at Work Sessions.

Board Meetings operate under Robert’s Rule of Order.  Meetings begin at 8 P.M. and are open to the public.  Any schedule changes are announced through local print media and are posted on the District’s website.

The Board sometimes meets privately in Executive Session to discuss personnel issues, labor negotiations, legal considerations and other confidential matters.  This procedure is based on the New Jersey Open Public Meetings Act, commonly known as the “Sunshine Law”.  The public may not attend these meetings.

Public Comments

The Board of Education encourages community members to ask questions and comment on agenda and non-agenda items.  Each person addressing the Board is limited to three minutes.  At the end of the Regular Public Meeting, the public may again address the Board on any school-related topic.  Public comment during meetings is permitted for a total of thirty minutes for each open period.

In order to protect the privacy rights of employees in the District, the Board shall not respond to statements made by the public of or about District employees.

Questions submitted in advance of Board meetings usually result in more precise answers.  The Board is interested in public discussion of its policies and will sometimes provide answers by mail or email after Board discussion.  Questions that can be answered by staff members should be presented to them during the school day.