Board Members

The Board of Education is comprised of nine citizens who are elected by the public in the November general election.  Each member serves a three year term.  Representatives are elected from each of the constituent districts based on population.  Currently, there are four representatives from Wyckoff, three from Oakland and two from Franklin Lakes.  Additional information about the role of a school board member can be found at - https://www.njsba.org/wp-content/uploads/2016/03/FAQ_howtobecomeaschoolboardmember-3.pdf.

John Kinney
(Wyckoff)
BOE President
jkinney@rih.org
Teresa Kilday
(Oakland)
BOE Vice President
tkilday@rih.org
Eric David Becker
(Wyckoff)
edbecker@rih.org
 

John Butto
(Franklin Lakes)
jbutto@rih.org

John Carolan
(Wyckoff)
jcarolan@rih.org
Robert Fortunato
(Wyckoff)
rfortunato@rih.org
Filomena Laforgia
(Oakland)
flaforgia@rih.org

Judith Sullivan
(Oakland)
jsullivan@rih.org

Natalie Zammitti Shaw
(Franklin Lakes)
nzammittishaw@rih.org