Board Members

The Board of Education is comprised of nine citizens who are elected by the public in the November general election.  Each member serves a three year term.  Representatives are elected from each of the constituent districts based on population.  Currently, there are four representatives from Wyckoff, three from Oakland and two from Franklin Lakes.  Additional information about the role of a school board member can be found at - https://www.njsba.org/wp-content/uploads/2016/03/FAQ_howtobecomeaschoolboardmember-3.pdf.

Eric David Becker
(Wyckoff)
BOE President
edbecker@rih.org
Teresa Kilday
(Oakland)
BOE Vice President
tkilday@rih.org
Christine Becker
(Wyckoff)
cbecker@rih.org
 

Thomas Bunting
(Wyckoff)
tbunting@rih.org

John Butto
(Franklin Lakes)
jbutto@rih.org
John Kinney
(Wyckoff)
jkinney@rih.org
Filomena Laforgia
(Oakland)
flaforgia@rih.org

Jon Lax
(Oakland)
jlax@rih.org

 Natalia Zammitti Shaw
(Franklin Lakes)
nzammittishaw@rih.org