Board Members

The Board of Education is comprised of nine citizens who are elected by the public in the November general election. A Board of Education position is a three-year term. Members are elected from each of the constituent districts based on population or appointed by BOE members to fill a vacated seat. Currently, there are two members from Franklin Lakes, three from Oakland and four from Wyckoff. Additional information about the role of a school board member can be found on the NJSBA website by clicking here.

Please be advised that any correspondence sent to members of the BOE may be subject to disclosure under the Open Public Records laws of the State of New Jersey.  

ontact each board member directly using their email listed in their profiles.  To contact all members of the board please email [email protected]