School Safety

Click here to go to NJ State web site

Safety Council Charter

  • The Safety Council of the Ramapo Indian Hills Regional High School District is made up teachers, nurses, administrators, building security, transportation and facilities staff members. The Council meets every other month to review and act on pertinent issues related to school safety. Specifically the Council is charged with focusing on the following five areas:

    • Identifying and eliminating potential hazards in all school facilities
    • Reviewing and updating District procedures and reporting processes
    • Addressing safety concerns related to transportation and pedestrian/vehicular traffic
    • Addressing safety concerns related to athletic events and use of equipment
    • Focusing on issues related to Environmental and Health Safety

    If you have any question of, or want to make any recommendations to the Safety Council, please send an email to Paulinus Egu ([email protected]), Health and Safety Officer.

Safety Council Members

BOE Office:

  • Paulinus Egu - Coordinator of Facilities & Operations. (Chairperson)
  • Tony Vukicevic - Transportaion Supervisor
  • Angela Demetriou - Administrative Assistant
  • Nancy Marshall - Payroll / On The Job Injury Reporting
  • Maria Constenla - Cafeteria Services


  • Michael Mancino - Vice Principal
  • Kimberly Sikora - Nurse
  • John Gaccione - RIHEA Rep
  • Paul Cusak- District Building Foremen
  • Charles Wolff - District Security Coordinator


Indian Hills:

  • Matthew Bushta - Vice Principal
  • Lisa Wasserman - Nurse
  • Lauren Lewandowski - RIHEA Rep
  • Jeff Boltzer - School Building Foremen
  • Charles Wolff - District Security Coordinator


Contact the Council