The Board of Education is comprised of nine citizens who are elected by the public in the November general election.  Each member serves a three year term.  Representatives are elected from each of the constituent districts based on population.  Currently, there are four representatives from Wyckoff, three from Oakland and two from Franklin Lakes.  Additional information about the role of a school board member can be found on the NJSBA website by clicking here.

BOE Members
Back row (Left to Right): John J. Butto, John A. Carolan, Robert Fortunato, Filomena Laforgia, E. David Becker, Judith Sullivan
Front Row (Left to Right): Natalie Zamitti Shaw, BOE President John Kinney, Superintendent Beverly MacKay, BOE Vice President Teresa Varga Kilday, Business Administrator Frank Ceurvels